Steps in 2022

The Last Dance tracklisting confirmed by Jive

Posted on

Well I find this to be bad news, but others might like it anyway. Jive UK has replied to my email about the tracklisting for The Last Dance and has confirmed it is indeed:


1. Overture
2. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
3. To Be Your Hero
4. Baby Don’t Dance – W.I.P. Radio
5. Human Touch – W.I.P. Remix
6. I Know Him So Well
7. Lay All Your Love On Me
8. You’ll Be Sorry – W.I.P. Remix
9. Merry Xmas Everybody – W.I.P. Remix
10. Why?
11. Mars And Venus (We Fall In Love Again) – W.I.P. Remix
12. Just Like The First Time – W.I.P. Remix
13. One For Sorrow – Sleazesisters Anthem Edit
14. Deeper Shade Of Blue – Sleazesisters Anthem PA Edit


1. 5, 6, 7, 8 – W.I.P. 2002 Remix
2. Tragedy – W.I.P. Reception Mix
3. Last Thing On My Mind – W.I.P. ‘t Up In The Disco Mix
4. One For Sorrow – W.I.P. Mix
5. Better Best Forgotten – W.I.P. ’99 Cream Of Manchester Mix
6. Love’s Got A Hold Of My Heart – W.I.P. Off The Wall Mix
7. After The Love Has Gone – W.I.P. Mix
8. Deeper Shade Of Blue – W.I.P. Mix
9. Summer Of Love – W.I.P. Mix
10. Stomp – W.I.P. Mix

They seemed to be more worried about the album being for sale on the Internet so soon rather than the rather disappointing tracklisting. Anyway I’ll have to get it to keep my Steps CD collection complete, with all UK commerical releases in it.

I guess the only good thing from this release now is the release of the Gold Greatest Hits tour on VHS and DVD, and the single Baby Don’t Dance.

More news stories