Steps in 2020

Steps begin work on third album

Posted on


Steps have started work on their third and very important album, according to the official site

It is unknown if they are working with Pete Waterman or not but at the end of the day it would be nice to see Steps branch out and try new songwriters, otherwise their format will just get boring. GenSTEPS awaits to see if this materialises.

Steps are set to open the Portuguese Golden Globe Awards (source: Official Site). This is their version of the UK’s Brits. Steps will be performing Deeper Shade Of Blue and Tragedy. The awards take place at the beginning of April.

In an attempt to re-establish Step One in the US Billboard top 100, Steps will be having a webchat with Disney on 27 March at 7-8pm ET 4-5pm PT ( 12-1am GMT). Find out more at the Zoog Disney site!

On 21 March, Steps will be on the Children’s BBC show Get Your Own Back (source: Official Site).

Also, are Steps about to record Spanish tracks? Thanks to Andre for this! From Bravo magazine:

Irish pop group Westlife are set to record their cover of the ABBA favourite I Have A Dream in Spanish. Estoy Sonando was a #1 hit for ABBA in Spanish-speaking countries. It appears that the multinational broadness of audiences is beginning to appeal, other groups who will make Spanish releases include the ABBA cover group the A*Teens, Christina Aguilera, UK super group Steps, the Backstreet Boys, and Britney Spears.


More news stories