Steps in 2022

Say You’ll Be Mine climbs in the midweeks

Posted on

We’ve had this for a few days now but have only just put it on the site. US news thanks to Chris at Zomba Records! Tragedy the song and video will be released to the relevant stations and music channels (eg The Box, MTV) on 17 January 2000. The video will contain mostly live footage, which will mean that it is probably like the Better The Devil You Know video! The album is released on 8 February 2000 and there will be a promotional push for the Disney concert!

But now the moment you have been waiting for… the tracklisting for the US Step One album!

1. Tragedy
2. Say You’ll Be Mine
3. One For Sorrow
4. Last Thing On My Mind
5. 5,6,7,8
6. Stay With Me
7. Love’s Got A Hold On My Heart
8. After The Love Has Gone
9. Heartbeat
10. Deeper Shade Of Blue
11. Better The Devil You Know

Merry Christmas everyone!

Midweek chart information, thanks Ofer, shows that Steps are at number six in the singles chart and that their album might pass the 4x platinum point on Sunday which would mean shipments of over 1.2 million copies! Well done Steps and a happy Christmas to you from GenSTEPS and its visitors!

Steps also performed on SM:TV this morning and will be appearing again on New Year’s Day, so if you manage to get up in the morning then you can see Steps! Also this afternoon Steps will be doing two songs on Top Of The Pops: Say You’ll Be Mine and Better The Devil You Know. It starts at 1.30pm on BBC One, so enjoy.

Also please vote for Steps at MTV Asia in the Top 2000 Videos, they are only number 469!

More news stories