Steps in 2022

Never Or Now tracklisting revealed

Posted on

Lisa Scott-Lee’s album tracklisting has been revealed by Concept Records, amid speculation on the world’s favourite pop message board Popjustice.

The tracklisting is billed as following in an email from Concept;

1. Lately
2. Too Far Gone
3. Electric
4. Back In Time
5. Obscenely Delicious
6. Boy On The Dance Floor
7. Give You My Love
8. Make It Last Forever*
9. Sleazy
10. I’ll Wait For You
11. You’re No Good For Me
12. Rush
13. Never Or Now

The tracklisting appears to be legitimate, since fans already know the album has 13 tracks. Some fans have expressed disappointment at the lack of new material, considering 10 of the 13 tracks have been available for download for many years, and only three tracks (11, 12 and 13) are totally new.

However, there is still some question over the validity of this tracklisting. Notable is the inclusion of “Give You My Love”, which the songwriter told us Lisa was no longer using. Secondly is the inclusion of Electric b-side “Make It Last Forever”; why include a b-side (and one which Lisa only sings half of?)

Finally is the omission of ‘No Other Day’, a soft new ballad recorded by Lisa during ‘Totally Scott-Lee’; a beautiful, emotional song which we were hoping would be on the album.

More news stories